About the Conservation and Parks Commission


On Friday 6 May 2016 the following members of the Conservation and Parks Commission were appointed by the Governor on the nomination of the Minister for Environment in accordance with s21 of the Conservation and Land Management Act 1984:

Ms Marion Fulker (Chair);

Professor Chris Doepel PSM (Deputy Chair);

Mrs Ingrid Cumming;

Dr Regina Flugge;

Mr Kim Colero;

Mr Brian Middleton; and

Professor Ross Dowling OAM. 

The Conservation and Parks Commission replaces the Conservation Commission of Western Australia and the Marine Parks and Reserves Authority and will continue the work of those statutory bodies.


The Conservation and Parks Commission respectfully acknowledges Aboriginal people as the traditional owners of the lands and waters vested in it.


Featured Documents

17/08/2017  Albany coast parks and reserves management plan 2017

The lands covered by this management plan, referred to as the planning area, are mainly located in the City of Albany local government authority area, as well as southern parts of the shires of Plantagenet and Jerramungup.

22/06/2017  Old-Growth Nominations: Boorara Old-Growth Assessment Report

Findings from the Conservation and Parks Commission's survey of Boorara forest block - Compartment 14.

10/10/2016  Report on public nomination of old-growth forest - Northcliffe block

The final report on old-growth forest extent in Northcliffe 03.

11/08/2016  Conservation and Parks Commission Position Statement No. 13 - Development of Position Statements

This Position Statement was developed by the Conservation and Parks Commission to provide guidance on its policy functions under the CALM Act.

12/05/2016  Proposed North Kimberley Marine Park

The park is being established under the Kimberley Science and Conservation Strategy and once created will contribute to one of the world’s largest networks of interconnected marine and terrestrial reserves. Submissions close on 20 May 2016.

06/05/2016  Albany coast draft management plan 2016

Open for a period of public submissions until Friday 8 July 2016.